15
Aug

Help Solve the Mystery: Burburry Coat Review Spam Bloggers on CJ

August 15th, 2007 by James Omdahl


I was holding off on this post until this issue became super annoying. It is now super annoying.

WHAT IS UP WITH THE “BURBURRY COAT REVIEW” SPAM ON COMMISSION JUNCTION?!

Every day I get between two and five publishers applying for our CJ program with single page, spam blog URLs like:

http://burberrycoatreview128.blogspot.com

or

http://burberrycoats456.blogspot.com

Needless to say, they get declined every time.

Who is doing this? Or more importantly, who is telling people to do it? Is this the result of some type of eBook suggestion? I’m hoping someone from the affiliate community knows about this so I can start sleeping again at night.

Oh yeah, we are also getting other one page Blogger spam applicants with URLs like:

http://superweightloss-graceh.blogspot.com

and

http://appleiphonereview123.blogspot

I know Blogger is a favorite place for spammers, but why are there SO many applicants lately? If you know the answer, PLEASE leave a comment.

Related posts:

  1. Stop The Madness - Blog Spam and the rel=”nofollow” Tag. I think every blogger who has even a little bit...
  2. Google Getting Tough with Non-English Spam Sites It has been a pretty well-known fact in the...
  3. Matt Cutts on Spam Pages, Webmaster Notification, and SEOs with Black Holes on their Heads. If you are involved in SEO, especially if you are...
  4. Meeting Up at Affiliate Summit - One “Merchant’s” Promise I don’t know about you, but I am starting to...
  5. Google Choking on Spam? Some interesting going ons with Googles index. It appears they...

Related posts brought to you by Yet Another Related Posts Plugin.

Share & Enjoy:
  • Digg!
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon!
  • Thumb This!

2 Responses to “Help Solve the Mystery: Burburry Coat Review Spam Bloggers on CJ”

  1. Andrew Says:

    I am not sure, but it smells like some bum marketers are trying to make some sales.

    The concept is to set up a free blog site to promote a product and use ezinearticles and other google friendly pages to drive traffic to the blogs.

  2. Roxanne Gwaltney Says:

    I have recently signed up for a certain work at home business and I am going through the training. During this training, we are instructed to go to CJ.com and fill out an application to be a publisher. Are you saying this is not a legit action? Are the applications not being accepted? Are these people not getting paid? Thanks

Leave a Reply